Library Hours

The Library is currently operating with regular hours

Monday:  9:30am – 8:00pm
Tuesday: 9:30am – 5:30pm
Wednesday:  9:30am – 5:30pm
Thursday: 9:30am – 8:00pm
Friday: 9:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday: 9:30am – 5:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED

The Rowell Bosse North Carolina Room and the 2nd floor of the library are currently available 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM, Monday through Friday and by appointment..

For information on our latest closings, call 828.884.3151 ext. 1

 

2020-2021 Holiday Closings

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Good Friday/Easter — Friday and Saturday, April 2 and 3, 2021
  • Memorial Day — Saturday and Monday, May 29 and 31, 2021
  • Independence Day — Saturday and Monday, July 3 and 5, 2021
  • Labor Day — Saturday and Monday, September 4 and 6, 2021
  • Veteran’s Day –Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving 2021— Thursday, November 25, Friday, November 26, and Saturday, November 27
  • Christmas 2021— Thursday, December 23, Friday, December 24, Saturday, December 25, and Monday, December 27.