Transylvania County Library Board of Trustees

The Transylvania County Library Board of Trustees is a six-member citizens advisory board appointed by the Transylvania County Library Board of Commissioners.  The Trustees  serve as an advisory capacity on the public library operations for the county.  Members serve three year terms.  The Board of Trustees meets on the third Thursday of July, September, November, January, March and May.  Citizens who are interested in serving on the Board of Trustees should complete a Transylvania County board application form and submit it to the Clerk to the Board.

Click here to apply online

PDF version

Or Click Here for more information.

Transylvania County Library Board of Trustees

  • Jeremy R. Gibbs
  • Alice Hardy, Secretary
  • Betsy K. Jordan
  • Marshall McCallie, Chair
  • Tracie Trusler
  • Andrew S. Von Canon, Vice-Chair

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings will be held in the Connestee Conference Room, Second Floor, Transylvania County Library, 212 South Gaston Street, Brevard, NC  28712.

The Library Foundation Board meets at 3:30 PM followed immediately by the Board of Trustees.

Meeting Dates for 2019

  • January 17, 2019
  • March 21, 2019
  • May 16, 2019
  • July 18, 2019
  • September 26, 2019 (Rescheduled from September 19, 2019)
  • November 21, 2019