Select Page

Library Hours

Monday:  9:30am – 8:00pm
Tuesday:  9:30am – 5:30pm
Wednesday:  9:30am – 5:30pm
Thursday:  9:30am – 8:00pm
Friday:  9:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday:  9:30am – 5:30pm
Sunday: Closed

The Rowell Bosse North Carolina Room is closed all day on Saturday.

For information on our latest closings, call 828.884.3151 ext. 1

2017 Holiday Closings

The Library will be closed on the following dates in 2017.
New Year’s — Monday, January 2.
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday — Monday, January 16
President’s Day — Monday, February 20  (Staff Development Day)
Good Friday/Easter — Friday and Saturday, April 14 & 15
Memorial Day — Saturday and Monday, May 27 and 29
Independence Day — Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day — Saturday and Monday, September 2 and September 4
Veteran’s Day –Friday, November 10.
Thanksgiving — Thursday, November 22, Friday, November 24, and Saturday, November 25
Christmas — Monday, December 25, and Tuesday, December 26, and Wednesday, December 27.